Uji Time Dessert, Berkeley

(Pictured: Taiyaki Fish Cone with Matcha/Black Sesame Soft Serve)

What can I say? I love fish and I love dessert. Uji time combines my love for both to give me the Fish Cone! The texture of the fish cone is like a crispy waffle. The soft serve is flavorful and you can definitely taste both matcha and black sesame. What I loved the most about this is that the red bean paste is at the bottom of the cone, saving the best for last. They used to do reservations for the fish cone but changed it to first-come, first-served. Hurry and get yours at Uji Time before they run out for the day!

No fish were harmed in the making of this dessert 😉

Leave a Reply

